Text the boy

Sing with me now!
Sha-la-la-la-la-la
My, oh, my
Look at the girl, too shy
She ain’t gonna text the boy
Sha-la-la-la-la-la
Ain’t that sad
Ain’t it shame, too bad
You gonna miss the boyyyyy

To be completely honest, I’m not the best at texting first in general. Add a boy that I’m crushing on… and I’m doomed. What if I’m annoying him? What if he doesn’t like me and thinks I’m desperate? What do I say? What if I’m boring? And so, I am *that* girl. I wait for the guy to text me. And yeah, I’ve probably missed out on a few good guys because of it.

Recently, I started talking to a guy, Lou. Lou is sweet. He’s funny. He’s very cute. He’s also quiet.  I’m also a quiet person, so I definitely understand being quiet. I’ve just never been the one trying to crack to other person’s shell. It’s frustrating. I can’t tell if he’s replying to be nice or if he really wants to talk to me.

There isn’t really anything that makes me believe I’m truly annoying him. He responds, usually within an hour. He has long answers. He asks questions. I even sent a half apology (sorry if I’m bothering you!), and he ended up apologizing for if he made me feel that way. I still feel weird for texting first all the time. And I know that it’s silly. And that I should just do it. I still struggle with it. Especially because it’s winter break and he’s at home. And so, I know that when people go home, it’s a time to hang out with friends and family that people normally don’t get to see. But… we only started talking a little before break. I don’t want to lose what little moment that we have, if that makes sense.

So… I guess should text him. And if you’re waiting for a guy to text you, maybe you should send a text too. After all, you don’t want to miss the boy.

xoxo,
Callie ⭐

 

Leave a Reply

