Life Lesson #1: Having a crush can SUCK!

I have had a crush on this guy for the past 2 months, but I first met him in August 2013. He has a great personality, he’s funny, and he is a genuine person. I felt that we were moving in the right direction, towards a friendship but me being me, I started developing feelings. I blew the simplest things out of proportion and didn’t pay close attention to certain signs. Today, I found out, from the guy himself, that he and his ex-girlfriend, who dated for nearly half a decade, have decided to resume their relationship, leaving me in the friend zone. I told my friends, we ordered pizza, listened to upliftings and talked about how he was such a jerk, and honestly I’m starting to get over it. Having a crush on a taken guy totally sucks, but as long as you have true friends by your side, you can get through it.

 

Smooches, Aries ❤

Leave a Reply

